Legal Question in Family Law in Florida

Is it illegal to seperate a husband and wife without their consent, and prevent them from having any sort of contact with eachother for months?

Asked on 12/05/11, 7:46 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

christian denmon Denmon & Denmon Trial Lawyers

That would be legal only in extreme circumstances, such as when a Court enters a no contact order against a criminal defendant prohibiting him from contacting his victim-wife.

Tampa Divorce Attorney

Read more
Answered on 12/17/11, 2:54 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Florida