Legal Question in Family Law in Florida

Sale of non-marital property before divorce

I owned my home before I got married. I have been married three years now and my husband has not contributed to the mortgage or upkeep at all. I want to sell my home. If I do so before I file for divorce will he be entitled to any of the proceeds? Can I sell it and force him to move out?

Asked on 4/15/05, 2:54 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.

Re: Sale of non-marital property before divorce

Without additional inormation no one can answer your first question. If he does not consent, a court order will be necessary for him to move out and for you to sell.

Read more
Answered on 4/15/05, 5:20 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Florida