Legal Question in Health Care Law in Florida

Can a medical office in Florida charge interest on money/charges owed to the practice? If so, what is the standard percentage?

Asked on 2/22/18, 11:15 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alan Wagner Wagner, McLaughlin & Whittemore P.A.

Yes, if it is in their agreement. There is no standard. I have seen 1% a month and 1.5%. There are usury laws that will apply

Read more
Answered on 3/07/18, 5:20 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Health Care Law questions and answers in Florida