Legal Question in Insurance Law in Florida

my chainlink fence was badly damaged by a tree that fell on it due to a windstorm .I made a claim to my insurance company .they paid the claim minus deductible and then depreciation.is it legal for them to apply depreciation to property that's part of real estate


Asked on 10/07/19, 9:13 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alan Wagner Wagner McLaughlin, P.A.

Yes. You are not entitled to recover the value of a new fence when your old fence was damaged

Read more
Answered on 10/13/19, 8:03 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Insurance Law questions and answers in Florida