Legal Question in Insurance Law in Florida

Just went through hurricane Ian and submitted a claim to insurance company. I have a preferred contractor provision (lower premium due to this). Field adjuster came over 3 and a half weeks ago and still no response and no preferred contractor has been provided. Is there a 30 day limit? Have email from desk adjuster saying there is no preferred contractor but this seems opposite of policy deduction the6 give me.

Asked on 11/03/22, 5:54 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.

Without reading your policy no one can answer properly.

Read more
Answered on 11/03/22, 7:56 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Insurance Law questions and answers in Florida