Legal Question in International Law in Florida

Small claim in Spain

I purchased three doors to be shipped by a merchant in Rhonda, Spain on June 15, 2007. He has only shipped me two doors to my home in Florida, USA and although he has promised to send the third over a dozen times, he lies and never sends it. I would like to file a small claim against him in a Spanish court. What is the statute of limitations for filing it, what would be my next step, and would I have to travel to Spain from the US to go to court? Thank you!

Asked on 4/01/08, 10:40 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Daniel Press Chung & Press, P.C.

Re: Small claim in Spain

Consider suing them in the US, where they promised to deliver the doors. That way you just have to enforce the judgment in Spain (which still may cost in excress of what you would win).

Read more
Answered on 4/01/08, 11:19 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More International Law questions and answers in Florida