Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Florida

My parents live in an assisted living facility. Their rent was raised 2,500.00 a month. They are 92 and 93 years old. Is this legal?

Asked on 2/15/24, 9:34 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alan Wagner Wagner, McLaughlin & Whittemore P.A.

Yes -- absent some contract that fixes their rent. Usually, they are month to month or annual.

Read more
Answered on 2/15/24, 9:44 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Florida