Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Florida

rent due the first...5 day grace period...

If postmarked the 5th and received the late fees apply?

State of Florida

Asked on 10/20/19, 9:20 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Barry Kaufman The Law Office of Barry W. Kaufman

In all likelihood, yes. Generally usually normally, rent is due on the date the lease specifies, not on the day the rent check is postmarked. If I was your LL, I'd assess 3 days of late fees.

Read more
Answered on 10/20/19, 9:28 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Florida