Legal Question in Medical Malpractice in Florida

When I was 8 in 2008 I broke my arm at the elbow joint. I went to the hospital; they set it, put pins in, and put it in a cast for maybe 4-6 months. Once the cast was removed I couldn't bend my arm all the way (ex:touch my shoulder), but the doctor said I would regain mobility back over time. It has been 11 years and I'm now 20, and I still can't bend my arm all the way which makes me to believe it was set wrong as I can feel the bones clicking and hitting each other when I try to bend it (still can't touch my shoulder). Is it too late to take legal actions, and if so what could I have done?

Asked on 3/27/19, 2:17 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Barry Stein De Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & Zachary

Bad results are not malpractice. You likely have allowed the statute of limitations to run since you did not pursue a claim once you turned 18.

Read more
Answered on 3/27/19, 2:19 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Medical Malpractice Law questions and answers in Florida