Legal Question in Personal Injury in Florida

I was in a car accident July 3rd. No one else was involved. I totaled my vehicle. I had been drinking. 911 was called I was taken to the hospital. I received medical treatment and was given two blood alcohol tests. One the hospital took and later the FHP took. July 25th I pulled the accident report and the report states blood alcohol test pending. It also states I was condition under the influence at time of accident. I was never given a DUI or a ticket. My insurance lapsed on July 18th because I wasn't sure if I was going to receive a DUI or if my insurance will cover me. I have over $30,000 in losses. I have full coverage. It has been over 3 weeks. What should I do. Should I try and make a claim.

Asked on 7/27/11, 6:00 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.

Retain counsel. The insurance carrier will probably fight the claim.

Read more
Answered on 7/27/11, 8:26 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Florida