Legal Question in Personal Injury in Florida

The condominium board hired exterminators. Per their policy, the exterminator is let into the condo unit accompanied by a security guard - but this did not happen. Exterminator came in alone and I have camera footage of him rummaging through my drawers, helping himself to a bottle of water, and finally putting some items (though it is not clear what the items are yet) in his pockets but it is abundantly clear he stole things. I am currently away so I cannot determine what was stolen yet but I suspect it was some jewelry. Nevertheless, who is responsible and what can be done?

Please no non-answers.

Asked on 9/25/20, 8:45 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.

Advise your HOA in writing.

Read more
Answered on 9/25/20, 8:56 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Florida