Legal Question in Personal Injury in Florida

Hi, me and my wife were a car accident were the car was damaged on the back door of the drivers side, we were driving inside of the back of a shopping plaza , in the back of the sadanos grocery store when the driver came flying in a forklift with pallets of water and after I tried to avoid him, he hit the car with us in it from the side, my wife seems to be traumatized by the whole thing, the driver was a employee of sedanos , the officer who filled out the report, after talking to the witnesses, did say the driver was at fault, but did not add driver name to report, did not add tag number of forklift , did not add that he was a employee of sedans, are that sedanos was at fault, is he right what he did? I guess I made a mistake in not getting the info, but I was to concerned about my wife. Thank you for your answer in advance.

Asked on 8/28/20, 3:54 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Barry Stein De Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & Zachary

Hire an attorney and they can put the store on notice. The missing information can be obtained.

Read more
Answered on 8/28/20, 4:13 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Florida