Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Florida

My husband and I live in a small private gated community. Our street is only a half a mile long. Our HOA documents state that resident’s vehicles are to be parked in the garage or the driveway. I have emailed the HOA management company several times about residents parking in the street or blocking the road to where the trash or recycling collection can’t be picked up.

The HOA management company will not enforce the parking rules. I have asked why and all I get is a response that the management company is following the direction given from HOA board.

The HOA board appears to be picking and choosing which rules to enforce.

I thought that the HOA management company had to follow the HOA docs and the board couldn’t tell them not to enforce the documents.

Can the HOA management be held to any legal standard in this situation?

What can I do about this situation with regards to the HOA board?

Any help in this situation would be greatly appreciated


Asked on 6/19/19, 6:16 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alan Wagner Wagner McLaughlin, P.A.

Go to the next board meeting and voice your concerns. Take neighbors to voice theirs. The "squeaky wheel" saying has a lot of truth to it.

Read more
Answered on 6/20/19, 1:37 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Florida