Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Florida

is is illegal for a homeowner to sell a house that has active contract for deed on the home

Asked on 12/23/21, 3:27 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Barry Stein De Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & Zachary

It is inconsistent legally to sell a house when there is a pending contract. It is likely a breach of contract. Is it a crime? Potentially.

Read more
Answered on 12/24/21, 7:30 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Florida