Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Florida

My mother has passed away and she was leasing her home in Florida. Family would like to terminate lease and sell house. Lease ends 8/1/2019. Tennant is not willing to leave early. Can we legally terminate lease?


Asked on 8/09/18, 9:07 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alan Wagner Wagner McLaughlin, P.A.

NO -- you can't terminate the lease because of the death, unless that is an expressly identified basis in the contract to do so.

Read more
Answered on 8/09/18, 10:17 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Florida