Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Florida

I have been renting at the same apartment building for 5 years and now have to opportunity to buy a modest condo with assistance from hud however my building requires 60 day notice per lease agreement.

My lease is up Nov 31, 2021 however where I will be moving to, the condo building is not finished being built and they are estimating to be done some time in November. It's a small building for seniors low income.

Should I renew the lease? What will happen to me since I won't be able to give 60 day notice? Will I be sued, I don't have anything of value except when I become a first time home owner.

Thank you for any advice

This will be the first time I own anything and will not be able to give current apartment building the required 60 days notice. What can I do, should I renew the lease

Asked on 8/25/21, 4:09 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.

No. Ask LL if you can be a month to month tenant.

Read more
Answered on 8/25/21, 4:12 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Florida