Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Florida

Hello, I have a tenant/landlord law question.

If I am evicting my tenant for breach of lease agreement (not allowing access to my property) and we signed the Early Termination/Liquidated damage addendum, can I still pursue legal action if the damage they do to my home exceeds the amount in the addendum?

Asked on 11/22/20, 10:23 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Barry Stein De Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & Zachary

The Lease agreement controls the damages and method of attempting collection. You need the lease and any addendums to be reviewed by an attorney

Read more
Answered on 11/22/20, 11:10 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Florida