Legal Question in Sexual Harassment in Florida

My landlord has put his hands on me, like rubbing the back of my arms, my back, and the top of my hands.. This has been done in front of my kids. He has asked me at different times to go to Busch Gardens, and Miami with him and other places, but most of the time he asked me these things if I was late on rent or needed something in my home fixed. He has recently told me of sexal favors I could do for him to catch up my rent. My plan when I moved in was a rent to own but because of things Ive spoke about above and other stuff I have to move, because my teenage girls and I feel uncomfortable and violated. Can you tell me what options I may have.

Asked on 3/17/12, 3:44 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Behren Behren Law Firm

You may have violations of the Florida Civil Rights Act and Fair Housing Act. Feel free to check out our blog or contact my office at for a free consultation.

Read more
Answered on 3/18/12, 12:05 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Sexual Harassment Law questions and answers in Florida