Legal Question in Traffic Law in Florida

I dont think this falls directly under traffic law however.. my car was recently towed from my girlfriends apartment building because my registration sticker has just expired and I am from MA. Because I have not not found a job here yet, I hadnt registered my car in FL and am in the process of obtaining my insurance license so i could pay for the transfer. I was present when they were towing the car and the way i read it in statute 715 subparagraph (3), they were obligated to release the car to me for a fee.. However the driver just took off with my car anyway after i asked him to stop. what should i do? was this legal?

Asked on 9/18/09, 12:48 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Sarah Grosse Sarah Grosse, Esquire

You have to pay to get your car out of impound.

Read more
Answered on 9/18/09, 3:23 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Florida