Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Florida

My sister is the executor of my dads will and trust. I am named 2nd in case something happens to her. She is trying to prevent me from going on my dads property and selling things before the estate is settled. In the trust I am listed as the owner of the home and property. Legally am I allowed on this property and do I have to give her the keys to the home? Can she lock me out?

Asked on 10/15/22, 5:08 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.

Until she has conveyed the property to you, you are not the owner. If she refuses to do so, you will need to bring legal action.

Read more
Answered on 10/15/22, 7:48 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Florida