Legal Question in Construction Law in Georgia

My husband runs his own Air Conditioning company. A client hired us to do a job and at our request paid us the full amount of the cost of the job up front. He demanded that the job be completed immediately which was explained to him fully that he was not able to finish it would take a couple of weeks because he was so busy. My husband started the job, bought the equipment to put into the client's home and built metal for the job. The client told my husband that he was not fast enough and demanded his money back...all of it. He hired another company to finish the job. What in the world do we do? We are totally at a loss and the client is being a complete jerk. We don't think he has the right to just demand that the work be done within his time frame when we clearly explained everything to him up front. He can't get his money back for the equipment he bought and the metal he built is completely useless. Please tell me, should we get our lawyer involved? What should we do?

Asked on 8/13/10, 7:26 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys


Your lawyer needs to get involved.

Read more
Answered on 8/18/10, 7:56 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Construction Law questions and answers in Georgia