Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Georgia

I have been getting harassed by a collection agency regarding a student loan and now they are saying that they can take me to court, garnish my checks and other legal actions if I don’t pay. The school I was attending closed down before I was able to finish the program am I still subjected to pay?

Asked on 2/19/18, 5:42 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office also dba Glen Ashman Attorney

Very possibly yes. However there are potential defenses you may have so you should meet with a student loan attorney to explore them.

Read more
Answered on 2/19/18, 9:45 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Georgia