Legal Question in Employment Law in Georgia

Hi...My employer is currently being investigated for fraud and the company is being affected by all of this. My employer never pays the employees on time and I wanted to see what actions I can take...There are also other issues such as hazardous working conditions, which I have tried to contact OSHA, but I am still waiting. I really want to know what I can do so that I can get paid on the pay date.


Asked on 7/26/10, 9:16 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office also dba Glen Ashman Attorney

If you are working for a company like that the obvious choice is to quit and find a better employer. You can't expect criminals to reliably pay you.

Read more
Answered on 7/26/10, 1:58 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Georgia