Legal Question in Employment Law in Georgia

I am a truck driver who was terminated in ga. on 09-18-09, after i refused to drive my rig, as ordered by my employer, while was in violation of department of transportation's hwy safety regulations, by driving while ill or fatigue in memphis tn on 09-15-09. within the required 180 days, i filed a complaint with the us. dept. of labor as a result; whereas my rights provided by the surface transportation assistance act of 1982. were violated by the employer's wrongful termination activity. i secretly tape recorded the employer's unlawful demands there in memphis tn. and my question is will i be able to submit the recording as evidence of the respondent's unlawful actions, before the office of administrative law judges, when i reach that step in my case?

Asked on 7/24/10, 8:37 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Riddle Law Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLC

There are lawyers who specialize in this area of law. Going through an internet forum is not an appropriate way to run your case (for either side), and it likely will do more harm than good.

Read more
Answered on 7/25/10, 4:27 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Georgia