Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Georgia

If a landlord comes in your house and money came up missing who is responsible. I set traps on my door so one was open when I got home I didn't check if anything was missing I was tired from I went to bed when I woke I went to go rent money out of my emergency money but it was gone

Asked on 10/19/17, 9:17 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Riddle Law Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLC

The person responsible for stolen money is the person who stole it. Proving it is a different question. If you believe someone unlawfully entered your house and stole money, report it to the police.

Read more
Answered on 10/19/17, 9:23 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Georgia