Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Georgia

When a lease has expired and a home has been sold, does the owner have to give the tenant a30 or 60 day notice?

Asked on 11/06/19, 3:50 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glenn M. Lyon, Esq. MacGREGOR LYON, LLC, Business Attorneys

It ultimately depends on the terms of the lease, but if there is an expiration date in the lease, then that is the notice.

Read more
Answered on 11/07/19, 7:32 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Georgia