Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Georgia

Without elaborating, a couple of questions- regarding Georgia law-

At what point after a death, are direct heirs, and/or potential beneficiaries, notified by the executor or probate attorney, as to the specifics of the will...... (knowing that there is a will but perusing it wasn't permitted.)

Does a probate attorney 'work' for the family/estate, or just the surviving spouse/executor? Are they allowed to talk to children/grandchildren as to the situation?

Thank you

Asked on 2/17/10, 1:07 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office also dba Glen Ashman Attorney

1. There is no specific period. It depends on the case.

2. The attorney hired by the executor works solely for the executor.

Read more
Answered on 2/22/10, 7:29 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Georgia