Legal Question in Family Law in Illinois

Husband left us and demands divorce I don’t want that I want to try and fix this with counseling or something we have a 4 month old baby.

Asked on 7/14/19, 6:43 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jonathan Shimberg Shimberg and Crohn, P.C.

After 6 months of separation you cannot stop a divorce in IL. IL now has pure no fault. Aorry but that it the law.

Read more
Answered on 7/15/19, 4:38 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Illinois