Legal Question in Employment Law in Illinois

I'm a manager paid salary and I signed a contract to work whenever and whoever many hours a pay period. How many legal hours in Illinois a day or week is it legal to work me? I'm at 65 hours for the week in mornings and now have to work two night of 5 hours. Now that's 75 hours a week. I have no life now.even though I signed this contract when do the hours worked become illegal or would it be legal no matter what they work me for a day or a week or pay period. Is there a limit by law. This is a corporation I work for in Illinois.

Asked on 5/05/14, 1:19 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Betty Tsamis Tsamis Law Firm PC

The answer depends on your job duties and weekly rate of pay. What are your job duties? What is your weekly rate of pay?

Read more
Answered on 5/05/14, 2:13 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Illinois