Legal Question in Medical Malpractice in Illinois

My father walked into Hosp with pneumonia. After 3 days they had to induce coma and intubate him. The first day intubated he was struggling and you could hear a lot of air. I asked nurse several times why he was struggling. Just said he was real sick. Later that night the ICU doc came and said there was a leak in the tube and they had to remove it and do it again. 2 days later the took him off propofol and kept him on adavan. His eyes was opening but he was completely unresponsive and he want there. They gave him a trach and again removed sedation but there has been no mental response. My fear is he suffered brain damage during the reintubation process. He is still on vent although doctors are pushing to take him off

Asked on 1/01/15, 1:33 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Joseph Klest Klest Injury Law Firm

This is certainly something that should be investigated. Call me

Joe Klest

847 969 9510

Read more
Answered on 1/02/15, 7:51 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Medical Malpractice Law questions and answers in Illinois