Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Illinois

insurance check

i have a 3 flat building that recieved a insurance check for damages. can my mortgage servicers withhold the check because i am behide on mortgage payments? the check is in my name and theirs. i need to make repairs for my tenants?

Asked on 4/27/09, 10:54 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Burton Padove Indiana and Illinois Lawyer, Burton A. Padove

Re: insurance check

You need to review the terms of your note and mortgage to determine if they can withhold payment.

Read more
Answered on 4/27/09, 11:11 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Illinois