Legal Question in Administrative Law in India

i would like to know if an affidavit is admissible as an evidence in any departmental enquiry ?

Asked on 6/21/11, 10:54 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Somnath Bharti Bharti & Associates (Advocates and Corporate Lawyers)

An affidavit, notarized or attested by an oath commissioner, does have evidenciary value and hence admissible.

Read more
Answered on 8/03/11, 10:22 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Administrative Law questions and answers in India