Legal Question in Discrimination Law in Indiana

My wife and I were just laid off with another 3 friends. We all work for the same company. The company has a total of 20 workers including 6 Egyptians, my wife and I (are Egyptian) and 3 other Egyptian friends were all laid off at once. The company's reason for laying us off was because "Lack of good scores on a company test" that everyone took last month. We received our scores back showing that we all did well on the test all 70% and higher. The company has a history of laying off only Egyptians and leaving American employees; even if Egyptian employees show better work. Do I, my wife and friends have a claim against the company?

Asked on 3/04/11, 1:59 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Burton Padove Indiana and Illinois Lawyer, Burton A. Padove

Sounds like it to me

Read more
Answered on 3/04/11, 9:18 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Other Discrimination Law (Age, Race, Sex, Gender) questions and answers in Indiana