Legal Question in Family Law in Indiana

In Indiana what are the laws or codes in regards to leaving a child home alone and also at home alone caring for other siblings. Are the age specifics?

Asked on 7/22/21, 11:31 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jay Rigdon Rockhill Pinnick LLP

There is no precise age or minimum age for children being on their own. It depends on maturity, length of time alone, living circumstances, and other situation specific facts.

Read more
Answered on 7/22/21, 12:16 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Indiana