Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Indiana

I called a vanity publisher/self publisher to inquire about their services. The phone call did paint the publisher in something of a negative light, as they used falsehoods to try and convince me to use their services.

I was wanting to post it online but I worry about laws regarding slander and libel. Even though what I posted would be true, would I need to worry about them trying to take legal action if I post my discussion?

Asked on 11/21/09, 8:52 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Burton Padove Indiana and Illinois Lawyer, Burton A. Padove

Yes, you would have to worry about a legal action, although truth is a defense, they can still sue, and force you to expend money to defend the suit.

Read more
Answered on 11/27/09, 7:46 am

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Indiana