Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Indiana

My landlord is refusing my security deposit return and charging me for full replacement costs after 15 years of renting on what should be normal wear and tear on linoleum floors

Asked on 9/24/19, 10:31 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Wilk Rubino Ruman Crosmer & Polen

If you caused the wear and tear, you’re liable for it. There is nothing like “normal” wear and tear. Either you damaged it or you didn’t.

Read more
Answered on 9/25/19, 5:39 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Indiana