Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Indiana

If a husband quit claim deeds his house to wife, is that concidered joint or community property, or is it solely the wife's property?

Asked on 11/07/19, 6:51 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jay Rigdon Rockhill Pinnick LLP

For purposes of a divorce, it is marital property and included in the estate. For purposes of selling it, the wife can sell it on her own.

Read more
Answered on 11/07/19, 6:58 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Indiana