Legal Question in Traffic Law in Louisiana

I had stopped on the side of the road after a wedding, because I was in the country and I needed to use the restroom. My car got stuck in the mud, and police showed up and issued me a ticket. 32:58 careless operation. I operated my vehicle just fine, I just parked in a swampier area than I had anticipated. I wasn't operating the vehicle (or using the restroom) when they arrived. Should I try to fight this / will that affect my insurance

Asked on 3/19/21, 2:00 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Adam Lambert The Law Office of Adam S. Lambert

You should fight that ticket. Careless Operation is a very serious ticket and pleading guilty will make your insurance rates skyrocket. Your insurer could even drop you.

Read more
Answered on 3/19/21, 3:34 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Louisiana