Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Louisiana

I'm an heir to 60 acres of undivided property in Louisiana. There are about 50 heirs to the estate. We are proposing a Sheriff's sale of the land via auction. My question is whether any of the heirs can bid at this auction? Thank you!

Asked on 10/08/22, 11:06 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

James Maguire James G. Maguire, Attorney At Law

These auctions are public. Anyone can bid.

Read more
Answered on 10/08/22, 11:44 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Louisiana