Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Louisiana

I live in Louisiana. My father and I were willed property from his cousin that had no spouse or children My father was the Executor. He passed in 2006. Would I be the sole owner of the property since it was only willed us two even though I have other siblings.

Asked on 3/02/20, 2:28 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

James Maguire James G. Maguire, Attorney At Law

Anything your father inherited would pass, at his death, to his closest blood relatives, or to whoever he left his assets to in a will.

Read more
Answered on 3/02/20, 2:48 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Louisiana