Legal Question in Technology Law in Maryland

Is it illegal for me to start a website posting answers to problems in a book and charge money for those answers?

Asked on 2/10/11, 12:54 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cedulie Laumann Arden Law Firm, LLC

An attorney cannot adequately answer your question without additional details but generally speaking if one reproduces material (say questions written in a book) without permission it may violate copyright and other laws.

Read more
Answered on 2/10/11, 1:00 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Computer & Technology Law questions and answers in Maryland