Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Maryland

I own a house with HOA fees. They've taken me to court. We've made a payment plan. The problem is they've listed my parents on the suit. Their name is on the deed not the loan. How can I keep them out of this.

Asked on 5/23/13, 3:21 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Brett Weiss The Weiss Law Group

You can't.

If they're on the deed, they're legally liable for the HOA fees (which have nothing to do with the mortgage).

Read more
Answered on 5/24/13, 6:22 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Maryland