Legal Question in International Law in Massachusetts


I am Hima.I own an agricultural land in Andhra Pradesh.I am an NRI.Now I am going to india for vacation.As adhaar card is becoming mandatory in india,should I apply it as an NRI.What are the cons and pros of applying adhaar card as an NRI.Will it effect me as I brought land being an NRI.

Please help me out..


Asked on 9/28/14, 7:57 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

The is an immigration question. I would resubmit it as an immigration question.

If you no longer have a passport from India I would think you have to comply with India's laws.

Read more
Answered on 9/28/14, 9:54 am

Related Questions & Answers

More International Law questions and answers in Massachusetts