Legal Question in Criminal Law in Michigan

What is the penalty for filing a false police report?


Asked on 2/08/11, 11:32 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Lynn Dorio Lynn D‘Orio, JD, PLC

If the false report is a misdemeanor crime - up to 93 days in jail. If the false report is a felony - up to 4 years in prison.

Read more
Answered on 2/08/11, 1:25 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Michigan