Legal Question in Criminal Law in Michigan

My probation was supposed to end on the 24th of October. I saw my probation officer on October 23rd. She told me she was extending my probation 90 days. I never saw the judge and was never notified they were extending my probation. Can she do this?

Asked on 11/09/17, 9:03 am

2 Answers from Attorneys

Christopher Brown Brown & Associates, Legal Services, PLLC

See contact my office.

Read more
Answered on 11/09/17, 9:39 am

Only judges can extend probation. You can read more about that at

Read more
Answered on 11/09/17, 10:29 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Michigan