Legal Question in Medical Malpractice in Michigan

I had Cataract surgery on my left eye on July 15,2015, and I was completely awake for the procedure. I had surgery on my right eye done on August 5,2015, and for this procedure, I was placed under. After waking up, I now have particulars floating in my eye. I was told that the lens was to big? Now, I've been told that I will need surgery to have the particulars removed which based on the risk, I'm not sure if I will this surgery. I did obtain the medical records and found out that the surgeon that did the surgery is not the doctor that I have been treating with and this surgeon never presented his self before or after the surgery, so I don't know who this doctor is? Because of these floaters, I'm having a hard time seeing and reading.! What recourse do I have? Please help.

Asked on 9/16/15, 12:10 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Christopher Brown Brown & Associates, Legal Services, PLLC

Please contact my office. I can assist you.

Read more
Answered on 9/16/15, 12:13 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Medical Malpractice Law questions and answers in Michigan