Legal Question in Consumer Law in Minnesota

My co signer paid off my loan without telling me. I was making on time payments. Am I responsible for paying him back? My name is first on the loan and the only one on the title.

Asked on 4/10/15, 8:21 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Tricia Dwyer Tricia Dwyer Esq & Assoc PLLC

A first question is this: What agreement did you make with the person kind enough to co-sign on a loan with you?

Tricia Dwyer Esq

Tricia Dwyer Esq & Assoc PLLC

ph 612-296-9666

Minnesota Attorneys at Law

Read more
Answered on 4/10/15, 8:34 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Minnesota