Legal Question in Consumer Law in Minnesota

being sue by credit card company

Hi, i am being sue by the criedit card company, i have been unable to pay it, since i lost my job and been unable to work due to my mental illness. I got really sick with my mental illenss, dont i have the right to use my mental illness for this, this is making me stress ful, is thier a mental health lawyer who can advocte for me

Asked on 10/20/06, 11:50 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Anderson Anderson Business Law LLC

Re: being sue by credit card company

How much is claim for money?You may be a candidate for negotiating a reduced amount or payment plan. Also, are there other debts?

Have you considered bankruptcy?

Read more
Answered on 10/21/06, 7:13 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Minnesota