Legal Question in Criminal Law in Minnesota

how long can a warrant be active after a person plea out to the case

Asked on 10/14/19, 9:34 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Thomas C. Gallagher Gallagher Criminal Defense

I'm not sure what that is asking. An arrest warrant is satisfied once the person named is booked into jail. When the court releases them, there is no longer a warrant.

Read more
Answered on 10/14/19, 9:42 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Minnesota