Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Minnesota

District court

Minnesota statutes say that the sole shareholder of a corporation can represent themselves in district court however there are two cases that say a corporation must be represented by an attorney, even though these cases do not distinquish what size corporation is involved MN courts have taken the position that no corporation can represent themselves in district court.

Since an LLC is distinctly different than a Corporation can an LLC represnet itself in district court?

Asked on 6/18/06, 7:33 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Anderson Anderson Business Law LLC

Re: District court


Read more
Answered on 6/18/06, 9:08 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Minnesota